Mash-up of Awesome Writing

There has been an outburst of talented and thought provoking blogging lately!  Or as Clay Morgan from Educlaytion calls it, Posts That Pop!  I’ve been trying to get my maximum dosage of great bloggers this week as I will be out of town on vacation next week!  I’m headed to New Orleans, LA to see my best friend from High School!  So, I won’t be around to regale you all with stories of bad eating habits, getting lost, injuring myself, or otherwise fascinatingly frightening moments that encompass my life…for at least a week.

Here are my favorite,  most thought provoking posts of the week!  Take your time, enjoy, stop back and say hi, and I’ll see you all in a week’s time!

Posts on Writing:

Rachelle Gardner on E-book Publishing Effect on Readers

Anne R. Allen on The Reality of Writer’s Block, Don’t Bully Your Muse

Kristen Lamb on Reality Deficit Disorder, Why Writing Can Make Us Crazy

Katie Ganshert on Setting Realistic Goals for Improving Your Writing

Posts with Humor:

Elizabeth S. Craig on 8 Things You Need to Know About Living With a Writer

Clay Morgan on School Picture Day:  What Happened To Me?

15 responses

  1. Have a beignet for me and remember to tweet away about your fun in the Big Easy!

    1. I’ll try, the last couple times I tried to tweet from my phone it asks for my password, which I have, but then a pin, and I have no idea what that is. I wish I was more tech saavy. Might need to be a dork and just facebook status it or something.

    1. Thanks, Selena! I’m sure I’ll have some adventures! Miss you guys!

  2. I just read the four “posts on writing”. THANK YOU so much. I believe I’m having my very first episode of writer’s block and I appreciated the suggestions.
    Patti

    1. aren’t they awesome posts! really great writing about writing. i’m glad it helped battle your writer’s block.

  3. Have a great vacation! And thank you for the links :D.

  4. All of these seems interesting. Reading them now.

  5. I hope you’re having fun in New Orleans, Jess…Jim’s cousin lives there…

    Wendy

  6. I love that you collect good posts in your post. Thanks for the great links!

  7. Thanks for the awesome mash-up. These kind of posts spur me towards other phenomenal blogs to add to my Google Reader. Enjoy your vacation!

  8. I like Elizabeth’s post.

    Have a great trip, Jess!

  9. Great Mashup! I love Clay….his posts never let me down. Have fun in NoLa! Have you been? I love the food. Check out Brennans if you’re up for a nice dinner. They’re the home of the Bananas Foster – my favorite dessert and they serve it up table side.

  10. Hi Jess! Thanks so much for linking to my post in your mash up! Truly appreciate the support! Hope you’re having a great weekend. 🙂 Anything fun in store?

  11. Unabridged Girl | Reply

    Yay! I went to NOLA last year to see a friend, and I had such a blast! I hope you have fun, too!

Tell me a story...

