Hello from sunny…Boston!

Boston Postcard

Hello from sunny Boston!

I’m just sending a quick little “postcard” to all my blogger friends! This week I’m on hiatus in Boston and Plymouth, Massachusetts! Taking a vacation with my parents (hope Dad packed his butt soap) touring the sites and visiting the land and home of our pilgrim ancestors! Joe and I went 2 years ago, but the ‘rents have never been, so I’m playing tour guide this time. We’ll be visiting Plimoth Plantation and the Jabez Howland House, one of two surviving homes in the country where a Mayflower pilgrim lived, one who just happens to be our ancestor! We’re descendants of John Howland and Elizabeth Tilley who made the treacherous voyage across the Atlantic in 1620.

Knowing my family, I’m sure I’ll return with lots of stories. Here’s hoping no one gets lost on the subway, breaks their nose at the aquarium, or poops their pants in a native wigwam.

Wish you were here!

-Jess

11 responses

  1. Enjoy! We went to Boston and Rhode Island a few years ago and had a blast. It must be especially neat to have the historical connection that your family does. Take lots of photos and share when you return!

  2. I love that city! It is thick with history. There is so much to explore.
    I remember the butt soap.. Hahaha! Have fun!

  3. One of the best weekends of my life was a solo trip to Boston some twenty years ago. I loved it! And I’m sure you will, too. Have fun and soak up lots of history.

  4. Hope you’re having a great time!

  5. One of my very favorite “big” cities is Boston! I spent a week there by myself on business a while back and took the time to explore. It is lovely. My oldest daughter now lives there, and finds it very “New Englandy.” Yup, she did say that. She misses California, but might stay there and buy a house and raise her young family.

  6. I LOVE Boston! Have a blast! Quick tip though– if you go to that big lighthouse up on the hill, climb at your own risk! My ex and I were sore for days climbing that thing. It’s intense!

  7. Have fun! Boston is one of the cities I’d like to visit one day…

  8. Oooh, enjoy your vacation with your parents! Looking forward to great pics.

  9. So glad you’re having a blast, mama! I can’t wait for more adventure stories. πŸ™‚

  10. Have a great vacation!

  11. I’m so happy you’ve kept your expectations in check. I hope you have a great time – I look forward to your return, but in the meantime, will occupy myself by researching this butt soap.

Tell me a story...

