On the Road Again…

Road Trip

Hello Mates,

I know it seems like I just got back from my travels. Or have you forgotten this?

Boston Harbor

Ah yes, the vacation with my parents. What a treasure that was!

But I have other plans this time. Joe and I are off on our own adventure for 2 weeks! So you might say I’m taking a “Blogcation”.

We’re roadtripping east this year and you can catch my edition of “Where in the world is Jess Witkins’s Happiness Project?” by following me on Instagram, Twitter, and Facebook where I promise to post pictures from the trip!

Until then, please keep yourselves occupied by crossing off some of my summer fun suggestions in 51 Things to Do Before Summer’s Over and entering to win a FREE book From My Shelf To Yours.

See you later, alligators!

-Jess

15 responses

  1. Have a wonderful trip!

  2. Have a great trip, Jess – I’ll be watching for your photojournal updates! 🙂

  3. But Jess, just like that you’re leaving us? Without saying where in the east you’re going? The suspense is too much! Are you coming as far east as my house? Or Renee’s? Come on, give it up. What’s your first stop? Are you camping? We need to know. The curiosity is gonna kill us! Details, Jess! We need need details! Have fun and be safe, and check in soon!

    1. Well we’ll be close to you but not that close sadly. One of these days we really do need a blogger retreat to a beach house or something!

      1. Darn! But yes, we’ll have to rent a place in Cape Cod where my friend had a cottage. Or the Outer Banks of NC! The greatest places to visit.

  4. I love a good road trip! And I’m slightly jealous that you’re taking one. At least I’m already following you on Instagram, so I’ll get to live vicariously through you as you visit the World’s Largest Ball of Twine and other great sites. I do have a question, though: how’d you get that nifty photo collage on your profile over there?

    1. Remind me when I get back and I’ll email you the link I followed to make it!

  5. Just wanted to drop a quick note to let you know how completely jealous I am of you at this moment. LOL. I’ve always wanted to travel and look forward to the day when I can afford to do so. We hope you have a wonderful time and will be looking out to see where Jess is so we can stick our tongues out at you in many locations! lol Enjoy yourself Jess!

    1. Lol. You are too sweet! I love to travel so I hope you get to soon. I’ll be watching for your faces now!

  6. I love road trips and yours are always such fun! I’ll be watching for your photos … yay, Instagram! Safe travels and bonnes vacances!

    1. Thanks Patricia! I just told Joe about your French tour and he thinks it sounds so cool!

  7. Aw lucky you guys…have fun! And, uh, when you get back to the motherland have some Culvers for me, alright? Or if you’re really kicking gravel than some Kopps…

  8. I saw that you met up with Misty. Hope you’re having a great time!

Tell me a story...

