The Ultimate Mix CD Release Party

How was everyone’s Christmas?

I hope you all had a wonderful holiday filled with love and laughter! I’ve got more goodies coming your way!

Today’s the day I get to announce the playlists for the Phenomenal Woman and Cafe’ Mixes!

The three lucky winners of these mixes (and a bonus Dudes’ Mix cd) are:

Misty Laws, Ginger Calem, and Emma Meade!

Congratulations Ladies!!!

Out of 73 song recommendations from YOU, plus what I found trolling around on I-Tunes, behold…

The Phenomenal Woman Mix

1. Hard Way Home by Brandi Carlile

2. Torpedo by Jillette Johnson

3. From Where I’m Standing by Schuyler Fisk

4. Circle of the Sun by Serena Ryder

5. Supermarket by Leddra Chapman

6. Unconditionally by Katy Perry

7. This is What Makes Us Girls by Lana Del Rey

8. With Love by Christina Grimmie

9. My Kind of Love by Tessanne Chin

10. Every Mile of the Ride by Lindi Ortega

11. Cannonball by Lea Michele

12. Neon Lights by Natasha Bedingfield

13. Mary Go Round by Serena Ryder

14. Burn by Ellie Goulding

15. Closer by Tegan and Sara

16. What Now by Rihanna

17. Loved Me Back to Life by Celine Dion

18. The House of the Rising Sun by Jacquie Lee

19. Love Me Right! by the Swag Geeks

20. 365 Days by ZZ Ward

21. The Race by Caroline Pennell

*****

The Cafe’ Mix

1. Heart Beats by Johnnyswim

2. Radioactive by Pentatonix & Lindsey Stirling

3. My Blood by Ellie Goulding

4. People Help the People by Birdy

5. The One That Got Away by The Civil Wars

6. Basset Hound by Jillette Johnson

7. I Will Fall by the Nashville Cast

8. Beneath Your Beautiful by Labrinth & Emeli Sande

9. Everyday by Rogue Wave

10. Heart’s Content by Brandi Carlile

11. It’s Too Late by Wild Belle

12. Summer Wine by Nancy Sinatra and Lee Hazlewood

13. Castin’ My Spell by Johnny Otis

14. Let it Go by Idina Menzel

15. Say Something by A Great Big World w/ Christina Aguilera

16. Please, Baby Please by Serena Ryder

17. Babylon by Nina Nesbitt

18. Ho Hey by the Nashville Cast

19. Skinny Love by Birdy

20. Give Me Love by Alex & Sierra

21. All I Want is You by Tristan Prettyman

*****

Happy listening! And a Happy New Year!

14 responses

  1. I know ALMOST NONE of these songs and artists! Believe it or not, though, I did know “Summer Wine” by Nancy Sinatra and Lee Hazlewood. Scary, huh?

    1. Ooh and that’s such a good tune!! Gets stuck in my head!

  2. So. Excited!!! Thank you.

    1. Congrats Ginger!! Thanks for recommending Swag Geeks! Perfect for the phenomenal woman mix!

      Send me address and I’ll get this party started! πŸ˜‰

  3. Christmas was great, thanks for asking! Looks like hitting up your readers for suggestions really paid off. Most of that stuff is pretty obscure to me, too.

    1. I used both the Moondoggies and That song “In the Beginning” who I’m blanking on the singer’s name in the Dude’s Mix! Thanks for helping me with the guys cd, Mark!

      1. Daughn Gibson, I believe. You’re welcome!

  4. I actually don’t know a few of the songs on here…and the ones I did are on my LOVE list! Thanks for sharing. (Strange sidebar…Wrecking Ball, Cannonball….what’s with all the balls?) πŸ˜‰
    BTW, I think Jacquie Lee was the first Christina contestant that I felt she really connected with and cared about since The Voice started…and that girl’s got PIPES!!!!

    1. I love her rendition of House of the Rising Sun! Didn’t watch the show but picked up on their bond from all the YouTube clips.

  5. Hey, thanks for this. I discovered Emeli SandΓ© because of this list. LOVE!!!!!

    1. She’s fabulous! I put Next to Me on last year’s cd. And it was a blogger who recommended her to me! I love working with all my blogger peeps on this project!

  6. I rarely win anything, so I’m delighted. Delighted!!

    1. Thanks for recommending Rogue Wave! They made the cut on the cafe mix!

Tell me a story...

