The TRUTH Behind Five Truths and a Lie: Vlog Edition

Hey Everyone!

I had so much fun chatting with you all over my last post, Five Truths and a Lie. What a hoot watching you all guess which of the 6 stories were real and which one wasn’t. If you haven’t guessed yet, go ahead and click the link to submit your answer. I’ll wait!

*****

Final submissions in? Good!

On to the fun and giggles! I decided to reveal the answers via vlog. And good news for you, I haven’t been drinking before this one, so it should make a lot more sense than my past vlog when I was touring the Beer, Wine, and Cheese Festival. Yaaaaaaah, good times!

So here’s my story, and I’m stickin’ to it!

So how did you do? Did you guess right?
Are you shocked about my past life?
Nah, you knew I was scandalous! 😉

21 responses

    1. Thanks for tuning in, Mama G! 🙂

  1. It was a lot of fun to participate. 🙂 And I love that you answered by vlog.

    1. So sorry it wasn’t the chicken wings, Lauralynn! But LOTS of peeps guessed that. LOL. Only those that read Mandi’s post might have had a hint about it since I commented we had a lot in common and one of her stories was about winning a lifetime supply of tuna. Hahahaha!

  2. So glad you liked my mental image. And yes, we want a video of that!!

  3. I love the vlog! Missed the contest, but it does sound like a hoot! The pranks you and your friends pulled in high school are too funny! You have such a cute personality. Go, Jess!

    1. Careful! If I’m ever in your neck of the woods, you just might find tampons swinging from your tree branches!

  4. Ooh, I like the sound of your voice Jess. Glad you quit smoking cause I can’t imagine you with a low, gravely smoker’s voice. lol. And thanks for coughing up the truth! 🙂

    1. Ha! Way to guess correctly Karen!

  5. Ooops. I was SOoo going to guess cartwheel next… 😉 This was a fun post. Thanks for sharing!

    1. Thanks for commenting! I love chatting with my readers! And this was a fun topic. You’ll have to share your own!

      1. That’s a great idea! The topic was so fun! I’m already thinking of things now… muahahahaa 😀

        1. Yay! The fun continues! Let me guess…you once won a years worth of Q-tips! Am I close? I’m kind of psychic, so don’t be shocked if I’m right. 😉

  6. Loved your vlog and I never would have guessed correctly.

    1. Haha! It’s nothin fancy, but it was fun. I’m curious what you would have guessed. 😜

  7. You must take cartwheel lessons now, and post a video once you master this gymnastic feat. Thanks for giving us the backstories behind these…fascinating stuff. Are you sick of BWW nowadays?

    1. You know they changed their wings, so we haven’t gone as much. But it’s fun for game days sometimes!

  8. Loved it! I didn’t get to read your original post, but as you were going through the list, I guessed correctly! Maybe it’s that roomies thing that helps me know you so well. 😉

    By the way, I can cartwheel, but I cannot whistle. Not really. It sounds like a dying bird.

    1. I am shocked! With your singing voice, I can’t believe you can’t whistle.

  9. […] time, I gave you pretty outlandish facts about myself. Many of you are still in awe over my winning a year’s worth of chicken wings. This time I thought I’d go a little more subtle. See if you can figure out what the lie […]

Tell me a story...

