Monday Mashup: The Pee Your Pants Edition

photo (2)

Road trippin in style. Starbucks + Audiobook = the Good Life!

Hello my little Lulubells!Β 

(Did you know that’s what my mother calls me? How embarrassing.)Β 

I’m playing hooky and off at a writer’s retreat in Madison this week. Random tweets and awkward photos soon headed your way!Β (soooo, there’s THAT to look forward to.) πŸ˜‰

To keep you company, I’ve compiled some of my favorite funny posts from the month. Happy reading!

(OMG, I can hear you SNORT from here!)

*****

Jenny Lawson of The Bloggess is dealing with Mother Nature in her post, Texas is Trying to Kill Us. Worth a read just to find out what a fox scream sounds like. But there are also mountain lions and howler monkeys and power outages.

The Bloggess gets a second nod this mashup because of Turning Into a Cat Lady Literally. Literally the greatest reason for photoshop right here.

Aussa Lorens of Hacker. Ninja. Hooker. Spy. is married now, and that means she can blog about sex without judgement! It’s well worth the wait. Feast your eyes on these hilarious tips for setting the mood.

First comes love, then comes marriage, then comes the germ-infested kids who eat mud on their bread. My pal, Andrea Culletto, blogs about the perils of dinnertime and getting her kids to wash their hands in Ew. Gross.Β 

Darla from She’s A Maineiac hates Twitter. Which is sad, because I love Twitter. However her fake tweets in Tales of a Twitter Nothing are pretty fantastic. I think she should actually tweet them. LOL

Kristen Lamb – buttkicker of writers and social media guru – tells it like it is in You Might Be a Writer If

There’s no such thing as stupid questions, but Jenny Hansen has some useless ones for you in Squirrel Underpants and Other Useless Links.

Julie Heiss Scagell is blogging at The Indie Chicks with The Most Annoying Things Your Co-Workers Say. We all know someone who says these phrases. Heck, it might even be you! Stop it already.

From the writer behind This Is Not That Blog comes the enchanting stick figure run down of what happens when you’re trapped in unnecessary small talk with a stranger, Good News for People Who Hate Boring News.

Because this is the Pee Your Pants Edition, ever been intercom’d while literally peeing in a public bathroom? Meet Susie and her Insane Circumstance.

And lastly, because I too kind of hate bicycles, I leave you with I Need a Bicycle Like a Fish Needs a Man by Barbara from the cleverly named blog, And By That I Mean Vagina. Fuck bicycles. There, I said it.

Happy reading everyone!Β 

“Laughter is an instant vacation.” ~ Milton Berle

21 responses

  1. I love the Milton Berle quote. And thanks for the links…I’ll be sure to check some of these out! After all, you did mention the magic “S” word…

    1. Happy reading, Mark! Be sure to set down all beverages and geoduck before reading. πŸ˜‰

  2. Thanks for the mention! I look forward to reading the other links. And I shall tweet this post posthaste.

    1. Awww, I got you to tweet again! #Holla!

  3. Jess, I have so many tabs open now! It’s an honor to be part of this mashup of hilarity. πŸ™‚

    By the way, we have a date!! July 21. Are you around? Call me, since my phone fried and your info is lost to me…. *cue dramatic weeping*

    1. Squirrels and underpants deserve to be included – no question.

      I will try to meet up with you. I think we’re taking off the 23rd for vacation, so it’ll depend what work I have to finish up before then, but you know I will do my damnedest to make it work. I miiiiiiiiiissssss you!

    2. P.S. I’m at a writers retreat this week and dinosaur erotica came up! Nearly spit out my tea.

  4. Thanks for the linkage! That really happened. I’m glad to know I’m not losing it.
    I’ll check out the other links!

    1. Your post was too fitting not to include! But how awkward. LOL

      1. it was strange. I couldn’t makes sense of it…

  5. I love the Bloggess! And our WANAs, I will try some of these other links too. Thanks Jess.

    1. Set down your one good cup before reading! It’s likely to become one broken cup from laughing so hard.

  6. Is that a vanilla bean mini scone from Starbucks? Those might be my favorite things in the whole world! πŸ˜€ Have a wonderful time while you are away πŸ™‚

    1. It is! I just tried them for the first time. Ohmygawd! They are nummy!

  7. Thank you for the shoutout, Jess! I can’t wait to stalk all these people. Have fun at your writer’s retreat– that sounds glorious.

    1. It’s been amazing so far. I’m glad I have all you funny ladies to entertain my readers while I’m away. 😊

  8. Wait, was someone blogging about sex WITH judgement? Thanks for the recommendations and enjoy your retreat. Sounds heavenly.

    1. LOL. Well you know how parents can be. So judgey.

      1. Oh, yawn. How do those parents think they became parents? Sssh! I hear it happens OUT of wedlock, too.

  9. A writer’s retreat! LOVE IT! And love the rest of the post too. πŸ˜‰

    1. Oh yah, you’d love it here.

Tell me a story...

