Five Reasons to Fall In Love With #StitchFix

I’m in love with Stich Fix. The delightful in home personal stylist company that sends five items picked just for you each month.

I blogged about them before when I first signed up.

Since then, I’ve received a dozen fixes and have so much fun seeing what’s inside each box.

15536165707_21e4b6d04e_z (1)For Newbies: 

Stitch Fix is a personal styling business that sends a box of handpicked items just for you each month (or less if you prefer) for the cost of $20/month.

Using a style profile you fill out, their expert team of stylists hand select items for you based on your preferences and notes to your stylist.

You don’t pay any shipping to or from. And your $20 styling fee goes toward any items you wish to purchase. If you keep them all, you get 25% off the box!

Pretty sweet, right?

You can sign up here using my referral link. 

Love it? Refer your friends and get a $20 credit for each person that signs up!

Not convinced? 

Here are five reasons I think you should try out Stitch Fix.

(And no, they’re not paying me to do so. I just really like this company.) 

1. Your stylist WANTS you to love your fix.

My first 6 fixes or so had a different stylist each time. But after I got a fix from Alix, I was hooked. She has been styling for me ever since. She pays great attention to my notes – which I make specific to help guide her. And she checks out my pinterest board for more inspiration on what looks I like. I have kept more items because she pulls colors and details I like. By pinning things of Stitch Fix’s profile, I’ve also received some of the items in my shipments.

Like this pom pom scarf.

Like this pom pom scarf.

And this tank top.

And this tank top.

2. Avoid malls, fitting rooms, and try things on with what you already own!

If malls and fitting rooms overwhelm you, or you often suffer from buyer’s remorse. Stitch Fix could be a great solution for you. When your shipment arrives, you get 3 days to try stuff on – AND DO TRY IT ALL ON! And since you’re at home, you can mix and match the items they send you with what you already own to see various looks and feel good about your purchases.

And bonus, you’re stylist also sends you style cards with two looks for each item she sends you. This will give you tips for how to wear the looks and what colors are great to coordinate with it.

I nabbed this lace kimono top and dressed up a basic tee and print scarf.

I nabbed this lace kimono top and dressed up a basic tee and print scarf.

3. Feel pampered.

Everyone deserves to feel good about their wardrobe and that it expresses their unique style. I love that Stitch Fix feels like a treat. The items are packaged neatly and their customer service is exceptional. I had one bad fix that was not my style at all. I left detailed notes about why the items weren’t right me and I immediately got an email apologizing and thanking me for my feedback. I was not turned off and found my next fix much improved.

Plus on the style cards you receive, your stylist also writes you a personal note. I love that Alix always refers to the events I have coming up and how she picked out pieces to wear for them. Makes me feel like I am shopping with a good friend.

15469656661_0bc7f1b558_z

Here’s how beautiful the fixes come wrapped and one of my style cards.

4. Find unique pieces for your wardrobe.

I grew up in a small town, and even now, there is one mall where everyone shops. It’s nice to have some unique pieces in your closet that you won’t have to worry about someone else showing up in the same thing. I tend to ask for workwear in my fixes and I love the bright colors and unique prints my stylist sends me.

This bright magenta top has lace sleeves making it fun and romantic with jeans but easily dressed up with black pants or a skirt for work.

This bright magenta top has lace sleeves making it fun and romantic with jeans but easily dressed up with black pants or a skirt for work.

Pardon my headless horseman shot. LOL - But this tank and skirt came from Stitch Fix. The tank has lace detail on the back and shoulders and the skirt is a navy and cream comfy knit but very dressy for work.

Pardon my headless horseman shot. LOL – But this tank and skirt came from Stitch Fix. The tank has lace detail on the back and shoulders and the skirt is a navy and cream comfy knit but very dressy for work.

5. They are great social media friends.

I follow Stitch Fix on multiple platforms. Their blog has great style tips for every season and occasion. They share what’s new on Pinterest and Instagram. They tweet back to clients when you write about your fix. And they have a photo contest every friday where you can enter to win a Stitch Fix credit. Just tag your photo with #StitchFixFriday!

Here is one of my #StitchFixFriday photo submissions. The sweater and jeans were in my fix.

Here is one of my #StitchFixFriday photo submissions. The sweater and jeans were in my fix.

*****

What are you waiting for? The most you can lose is $20.
Give Stitch Fix a try

*****

Want to see what else came in my fix? Here are a few of my fave fix items.

photo 1 (9) photo 2 (8) photo 4 (6)

Happy fixing! Be sure to send me pics of your first fix so I can seeeeeee!

What is your most dire wardrobe need?
Mine was shorts. Why do they make them all so… so short? 😉

15 responses

  1. They sent me that magenta blouse in navy. That’s one I kept.

    1. Oooh twinsies! It is gorgeous. And I like that it goes with lots of different jewelry because it’s a basic neckline.

      1. The weird thing is the magenta color matches my profile. But the navy is really pretty, too, with the lace sleeves. Honestly, though, they haven’t been “getting” me lately. 😦

        1. Well I had one not so great fix recently, but all the priors had been awesome. I just leave as detailed notes as possible and almost always tweak my profile based on what I see trending in my fixes.

  2. Supercute stuff, Jess! I wonder how they do for those of us who are less svelte… I HATE going shopping. 🙂

    1. They’ve increased sizes recently to offer more. And I’ve had pretty good luck. I did need to adjust my profile a little. Beyond sizing itself, they also ask about what parts you feel comfortable showing off/keeping covered. Maria Manore is a blogger and kindergarten teacher who uses Stitch Fix and always request longer skirts and higher necklines so she is appropriately dressed for work and bending and interacting with kids. Great example of how they listen to the individual and she gets GORGEOUS pieces!

      1. That’s good to hear. I’ve never been tiny, even when I was tiny, so I might check it out and see how they do with gals like me that actually have two digits in their size.

        1. Well let me see pics from your fix!!

  3. I’m going to check this out. The pieces you’ve shown are awesome and I love to wear things that are not the same as everyone else.

    1. I mostly got it to have business casual pieces for conferences and work. It’s been really nice for that. Show me pics of your fix when you get it!

  4. Wait–can I request a certain stylist? It’s been mostly great for me but 2 of the fixes have been super meh and I keep thinking, why couldn’t I just have that OTHER stylist instead?! Did you say, I want Alix? -Signed, a fellow StitchFixer

    1. Wouldn’t hurt to ask. At minimum I bet that stylist would partner with another to give their advice. Let me know if Alix styles for you!

  5. karenmcfarland | Reply

    I hate shopping. So this is an awesome idea. And I’m always looking for something different to wear. Why see yourself come and go? Great tip. Thanks Jess. And enjoy your weekend! 🙂

    1. Give it a try! It is really fun to get your fixes. Happy Independence weekend!!

  6. […] I’ve moved on from childish behavior like eating Cheetos for dinner. Now, I am a sophisticated adult who eats Cheetos for dinner…with a glass of wine. And with better clothes, because I shop at Stitch Fix. […]

Tell me a story...

