Prepare Yourselves, #Keanuthon is Coming

The Husband and I have been planning to have a movie marathon for months now. A themed marathon. A celebrity-themed marathon.

A Keanuthon. 

We all have our celebrity crushes and idols. My husband’s is Keanu Reeves.

And Jane Fonda. But we’ll host her party later.

So, we’ve decided to host a #Keanuthon. A Keanu Reeves themed movie marathon for the month of September!

BEHOLD…

#Keanuthon

Here’s the scoop. 

Starting September 2nd, we’ll watch one Keanu Reeves movie every wednesday. And we’re going to live tweet the movie using the hashtag #Keanuthon. Find me on Twitter @jesswitkins and let’s talk all things Reeves-related.

Feel free to dive in the fun using whatever your favorite social media hangout is, just use #Keanuthon so we can find you.

At the end of the month, I’ll share a wrap up post featuring the funniest and best tweets and photos from #Keanuthon.

So tell all your friends! Head to the movie rental store (AKA: Netflix), and get ready for #Keanuthon!!!

It’s all starting with Bill & Ted’s Excellent Adventure.

Spread the word! #Keanuthon starts in one week! 

18 responses

  1. On a sidetrack, Jess, I saw the trailer for the reboot of ‘Point Break’ in the theater, and although I can’t picture them recapturing Keanu’s lightning in a bottle with Swayze, the skydiving sure looked adventerous with today’s technology behind it. Back to your hubby’s crush and your trailer for the ‘thon …

    1. Oooh! I hadn’t heard they were remaking Point Break. I don’t know if a new one can top a Swayze/Reeves duo. I will let the hubster know. You know for a week he asked me to call him Johnny Utah? It’s going to start all over again.

      1. Ha! That’s really funny. If I ever run into your hubby, Jess, I’ll be sure to call him Johnny Utah.

  2. I have a Word of the Day calendar. Today’s is “remuneration.” But I like “Keanuthon” much better. (“Fondathon” has a nice ring, too). I think that’s a good selection of choices very representative of Keanu’s body of cinematic work. Can’t say I’d be similarly inclined, but a DiCaprio marathon would be just the ticket for me.

    1. Oh it’s on the docket, Mr. Petruska. Just you stay tuned. We’ve got a whole line up!!!

      Hope you tune in for Keanu!

  3. I like that idea. I am looking forward to reading about it! I love Keanu!

    1. We definitely picked a wide selection of what he’s known for. Looking forward to watching (well, rewatching) all of them! Hope you hang out on twitter with us too!

  4. My Own Private Idaho! #keanuthon

    1. #Keanuthon: The B Side.

  5. What Fun! I’m thinking my 16 year old needs some Bill and Ted’s Excellent Adventure education…

    1. Yaaaaaas!! And really Point Break is like the ultimate surf-heist film. Patrick Swayze’s hair is so dreamy.

  6. My favorite of his movies is The Lake House. I usually prefer action movies to sweet romance, but The Lake House is a great one.

    1. Don’t judge, cuz it’s a Hallmark movie, but you’d probably like The Love Letter too then.

      1. There are four different movies called The Love Letter on IMDB. LOL. But I figured out which one you were talking about since it’s similar to The Lake House. It actually sounds really interesting. I’ve been known to watch Hallmark before…especially during the holidays. I don’t watch chick flicks a lot, but when it gets close to Christmas, I go a little crazy. 🙂

  7. […] don’t forget, #Keanuthon starts tomorrow! Grab a copy of Bill & Ted’s Excellent Adventure, Dudes, cause […]

  8. […] P.S. We’re coming up on week 2 of #Keanuthon. Thanks to all who watched Bill & Ted’s Excellent Adventure with us! We found out it was […]

  9. […] Your TV? Is a host to many epic marathons such as #Keanuthon. […]

  10. […] my husband and I have been hosting a Keanu Reeves themed movie marathon all September long called #Keanuthon. I’ve been live tweeting the films with friends and followers every […]

Tell me a story...